Troth of Nine

One of the things I like to do at Samhain is sit down and take stock. What worked for me? What ended in disaster? What can I do differently? How do I make the year ahead AMAZING…what if this year was my last year alive?

That may be a bit morbid to some, but it’s a reality that I prefer not to let slip too far from my conscious mind. I want to leave this realm and know that I lived as fully as possible. You know what they say,

“Waste not, want not!”

Now, I know Samhain is done and gone but I was going through my journal and found the information on The Troth of Nine. It’s never too late to figure out who you are, who you want to be and how you’d like to travel from point A to point B.

I got the idea from Yasmine Galenorn’s book “Embracing the Moon.”
There are nine main aspects of your life that you look at and balance. My oath isn’t the same as Yasmine’s and yours won’t be the same as mine. Each individual has their own set of ethics and values so it’s important to create a troth that meets your needs and challenges you to live up to your full potential!

20121127-192542.jpg
And now, the Troth of Nine:

Courage:
Truth:
Troth:
Discipline:
Self-reliance:
Perseverance:
Love:
Passion:
Wisdom:

If you have any questions, feel free to let me know in the comments section so I can help out.

We all know that when a Witch takes an oath in front of their Goddess, it is a binding agreement. The Troth of Nine resonated with me so deeply because it is a promise to my Goddess, not just a resolution slurred out after one too many rum runners. Think deeply about the oath you are making. Once you’ve bound yourself to the Troth, live it with all your heart! Let your actions be a true example of what you’ve spoken.

Love and Light,
Blessings of the Goddess✨
🔮Aphynity

4 comments on “Troth of Nine

  1. Paganism! A fascinating subject and one that I wish I knew more about. I hope you will answer one or two of my blog challenge questions! I would love to get your input. I’m sure you would bring a very interesting slant to it. 🙂

      • Yes, most readers don’t leave feedback. I think the statistics are that 90% of readers are “lurkers” and don’t engage with the blogger at all. They still like your writing though; they just prefer to stay in the background for their own reasons. I can see that you’re quite new in WP, so in time you’ll get more followers, and bit by bit some of them will start to come forward and leave feedback.

        It helps to go to your “Reader” and do a search for other blogs similar to your own, e.g. Paganism or Wicca. And then if you find some that you like, you can leave feedback for them. Everyone appreciates feedback, and you can make some nice blogging friends like that who will come over to your blog and make it more interactive too. 🙂

      • I am very new to this whole blogging thing. Ive been running off my facebook mostly where no one has a problem saying anything! Thanks for the tip. I have visited a few other sites already and will continue to look around, get my blog legs. haha

Leave a Reply

